Some questions from a new BB player

Hi!

I played a fair amount of PSO on the GC a few years back on a custom server so I'm not a total newbie - was wondering if people could give me a hand with a few questions regarding Ultima in particular though.

Firstly - I've been doing guild counter quests in the solo player party mode - when I complete one, I always get kicked back to the main lobby. Is this intended Ultima behaviour? Not a big deal, just a bit inconvenient when you want to complete a few in a row!

Secondly - when playing as a regular party, am I right in thinking you can only access the custom Ultima missions created by the community?

Basically, I just want to solo my way through the game to get myself up to speed again and pick up a few levels and items before starting to play with others. If there is a proper thread about any of these bits, feel free to link!

1 hour ago, ChasHodges said:

Firstly - I've been doing guild counter quests in the solo player party mode - when I complete one, I always get kicked back to the main lobby. Is this intended Ultima behaviour? Not a big deal, just a bit inconvenient when you want to complete a few in a row!

This is intended BB mechanics, all BB private servers will have the same behaviour, you will be sent back to the lobby after finishing a quest.

Secondly - when playing as a regular party, am I right in thinking you can only access the custom Ultima missions created by the community?

There are more quests than just community quests.

Basically, I just want to solo my way through the game to get myself up to speed again and pick up a few levels and items before starting to play with others. If there is a proper thread about any of these bits, feel free to link!

If you can play with other people, that's fine too ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

On 8/8/2020 at 2:37 PM, ChasHodges said: