Interaction between Ultima and other private PSO server installs

I just discovered Ultima a few days ago and have been having a blast. This is one of my all time favorite games and being able to play it - WITH PEOPLE - has been amazing. There is a great community here.

I hope I am not about to ask a taboo question. If it is, I really apologize.

I am a game developer and own a 20+ year old indie studio. A gaming media friend told me about Ultima one night when I was reminiscing about PSO. I love the way this server is set up, I love the bonux XP to speed things up, and the people are great.

Then I recently also found another server called "Ephinea" and while I am not looking for another place to play regular characters, their sandbox mode where you can make items and stuff is interesting and it might be a better place for me to play with my daughters who don't have time to grind. I can just make items, cool mags, etc. for them and all that.

Is it possible/feasible to have both installed and alternate play without messing up my configurations? I'd like to play Ultima as my 'legit' character and Sandbox Ephinea as my experimentation character.

Is there anything I need to be aware of? I already noticed just installing Ephinea that the next time I launched PSO Ultima that my graphic settings were reset and some other base config options (like remember login info). 

Anything else I need to bear in mind to be able to swap between the two servers?

Thanks!

thats possible and also allowed of course :3

ur free will.

only thing is, that the option will stay from ULTIMA only on ULTIMA and from Ephinea only on Ephinea.

The thing that will change is, that u would have to enter ur password everytime u change between ULTIMA and ephenia... even if u set it to "remember"

Just as I replied in your topic in Ephinea.

It was reset because the installer modifies the registry, you can have both just fine.