Old to PSO. New to BB

BLACKR0B0T

Hey, as the topic states, I'm new to BB.

I play RAmar (Purplenum), FOnewm (Redria) and HUcast (Whitill).

My Card ID is 42169245. Block 2 is my home and my games are always listed as 'aaaa' because I am creative.

I prioritize my ranger I suppose and was wondering if I could get a few tips.

I recognize and have logiced my way through certain acronyms, but there are a few which I'm still uncertain of (such as DT)
I realize that an end game Ranger will look much different than in GCs PSOep1&2, but so far the only thing I see as a staple is Dark Meteor.
any help in what section IDs i should be running alone with any other information would be great. Trying to read through all the stickies I can in the meantime.
Nice to meet you all!

Brobot

Hello man !

The ID's you picked are quite good. You can have wedding dress, red ring, psycho wand, lame d'argent etc. with whitill. And purplenum got a lot of different stuff, especially during events. Redria is also good for materials hunt and other stuffs.

Now I'd say that ID's doesn't matter that much, because at the end of the day you just need them all T-T

As a ranger, you can get Iron Faust and/or Baranz Launcher which are almost as good as DM (open the spoiler from this post to get the full test of those weapons : http://www.phantasystaronline.net/forum/index.php/topic/25901-larva-pls-put-pgf-back-on-donation-list/

Yasminkov 9000M with demons special is also very very good.

To froze a foes : Frozen Shooter (must have for ranger)

To paralyse all the foes : Spread needle or Arrest Needle (even better than spread)

One of the best mechgun, for male only : Psycho Raven

Talking about mechguns, if you are just beginning on ultima, I would advise you to get a charge vulcan with 40+ hit. Why ?

1) Because it's quite easy to get/buy (quest : restless lion, if high level : can be bought in weapon shop for mesetas, buy to other players : around 5 pds perhaps less)